Sreesanth in Kerala probables list of players for Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament – cricket

Former Indian pacer S Sreesanth was included in the list of Kerala players for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament scheduled earlier next month, ready to play in domestic cricket, and ended the long wait after completing a seven-year fare ban. Of match correction.

Sreesanth, banned by BCCI for being involved in on-site corrections in the IPL, appears on the list of Kerala cricket team players announced by the State Cricket Committee for the T20 event in Mumbai scheduled starting January 10th.

His seven-year ban ended in September of this year.

Earlier, he was included on the roster of the T20 Regional Event this month in Alappuzha. However, the inauguration of the KCA President’s Cup T20 was postponed as KCA did not nod the government’s head due to the spread of the coronavirus.

Kerala Cricket Association (KCA) officials said Sanju Samson will lead the Kerala team. Sachin Baby is his agent.

Besides, Sreesanth, Samson and Baby, others are Basil Thampi, Jalaj Saxena, Robin Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod, Salman Nizar, Nidheesh MD and Asif KM, Akshay Chandran, Abhishek Mohan SL, Vinoop S Manoharan, Mohammed Azharuddeen M, Rohan S Kunnummal . And Midhun S.

Four new faces — Vathsal Govind Sharma, Sreeroop MP, Midhun PK and Rojith KG were also included.